Saturday Scribes Writing Prompt: April 24

Theme: What we need

Words:
rising
rain
sugar
deep

Bonus Challenge: Twinned Poems

For twinned poems, the challenge is to write two poems that can stand alone, but are also somehow thematically linked. You can do the two poems side-by-side, so that they could potentially be read as one poem (like this one here), or they can be linked in some other way. You could even make the connection be that the poems are polar opposites of each other.

NaPoWriMo participants can feel free to post links to their poems here, whether they relate to the prompts or not. Prose and other forms of creative writing are also welcome, regardless of the source of inspiration.

As usual, remember comments are semi-moderated, so don’t worry if your comment doesn’t show up right away. Newcomers can learn more about Saturday Scribes here (including how to do a permalink to your post) and read the prompt guidelines here.

7 Comments

  1. desert rat said,

    April 23, 2009 at 11:28 pm

    My second twinned poem for this week:

    movie script ending

    (and yes, that is also the title of a Death Cab for Cutie song; I magpied it for my own devious purposes)

  2. April 24, 2009 at 5:01 am

    Hi DR, this is one I wrote for NaPoWriMo day 24, I will link back to you from my blog and try and do one for your prompt for tomorrow.
    http://sewina.blogspot.com/2009/04/napowrimo-24-american-sandwich.html
    and heres a link to a (twinned) response to the above:
    Pretty Me!!
    -Andy Sewina

  3. April 24, 2009 at 5:13 am

    And here is mine:

    http://firmlyrooted.blogspot.com/2009/04/moon-eats-sugar-puffs.html

    Hope I did good!

  4. Pretty Prats said,

    April 24, 2009 at 5:24 am

    Thanks SweeTalkinGuy 🙂

    Glad you liked my poem !!

  5. April 24, 2009 at 10:53 am

    […] bookmarks tagged writing Saturday Scribes Writing Prompt: April 24 « Satur… saved by 4 others     SailorStarDust bookmarked on 04/24/09 | […]

  6. April 24, 2009 at 9:36 pm

    Here’s the thingy I promised you – hope it stands up!
    http://sewina.blogspot.com/2009/04/napowrimo-25-saturday-scribes.html

  7. desert rat said,

    April 26, 2009 at 1:52 am

    My NaPoWriMo #25 was inspired by Sweet Talking Guy’s cut-and-paste approach, so I thought I’d post it here as well:

    A Hesitation Before Birth


