Saturday Scribes Writing Prompt: April 10

Posting the prompts early this week; got an early start tomorrow so I’m hoping to hit the sack before midnight for a change.

Theme: The air we breathe

Words:
overcome
chimera
canopy

NaPoWriMo partcipants: feel free to post links to your daily poems in any of our April posts, whether they follow the prompts or not.

As usual, remember comments are semi-moderated, so don’t worry if your comment doesn’t show up right away. Newcomers can learn more about Saturday Scribes here (including how to do a permalink to your post) and read the prompt guidelines here.

7 Comments

  1. April 11, 2009 at 2:34 pm

    This sounds really complicated and I can’t find the links to comment on other peoples work – here’s mine anyway:

    http://sewina.blogspot.com/2009/04/napowrimo-11.html

  2. desert rat said,

    April 11, 2009 at 5:33 pm

    Hi Sweet Talking Guy – thanks for dropping by! It’s not you – the site has been a bit quiet since we just got back from an extended hiatus. I’m hoping to liven it up a bit in the coming months, once I’m done the madness that is NaPoWriMo. In the meantime, you can find links to other people’s work in the prompts posts from previous weeks.

    As for the writing prompts, they’re only as complicated as you want them to be – you can feel free to use them however you want, in whatever form of creative writing you please – it’s up to you!

    cheers,
    – dr

  3. April 12, 2009 at 5:22 am

    Hi dr, sorry, I over reacted a bit , I’ll give you a plug on my blogs this week and see if anything happens!!

  4. desert rat said,

    April 12, 2009 at 8:03 pm

    Thanks STG, it’s appreciated!

    Here’s my NaPoWriMo #11. Haven’t tackled any prompts yet today.

    snytropy

  5. April 13, 2009 at 9:02 am

    I am posting one of my works unrelated to the prompt this time. Next time I will try to stick to the Scribe!

    http://firmlyrooted.blogspot.com/2009/04/pablo-neruda-rewritten.html

  6. pieceofpie said,

    April 13, 2009 at 7:01 pm

    too much fun this fun… glad to be back in saturday scribes… always enjoy yr posts…. seafaring soak

  7. desert rat said,

    April 13, 2009 at 11:36 pm

    Two more today, gets me caught up to #13. Using the prompts this time:

    lucky/unlucky


