Saturday Scribes Writing Prompts Nov. 14

Theme: Deadlines

Words:
panic
disoriented
sleepless
slog

(Now, why ever would you think that my NaNo novel is chugging along with anything other than due speed? Okay, so maybe it’s taking the tortoise approach; should’ve known it was a mistake reading it Aesop’s fables so late at night.)

As usual, remember comments are semi-moderated, so don’t worry if your comment doesn’t show up right away. Newcomers can learn more about Saturday Scribes here (including how to do a permalink to your post) and read the prompt guidelines here.

3 Comments

  1. Angelica said,

    November 15, 2008 at 11:19 pm

    My novel isn’t on the fast lane either. I’m procrastinating right now, though I feel so behind. πŸ˜›

    Dead Lines

  2. ~sis~ said,

    November 16, 2008 at 12:28 am

    my nano is not happening, so i’m doing prose instead! writing it writing πŸ™‚
    my first saturday scribe prompt post is here — http://sleweja.blogspot.com/2008/11/saturday-scribes.html

  3. Grondzilla said,

    November 19, 2008 at 4:18 pm

    ZOH is still at it. The gauntlet has been thrown down…how long can I endure the (now) constant reminder of my slackerness. Please note this should have been up two days ago…but for my *other* laziness.

    http://grondzilla.livejournal.com/88108.html


