Saturday Scribes Writing Prompt: Sept. 4th

I must be near the middle of my story. 
O may no wintry season, bare and hoary, 
See it half finished: but let Autumn bold,           
With universal tinge of sober gold, 
Be all about me when I make an end.
  – from Endymion, Book I, by John Keats

Theme: Music

Words:
elbow
crows
merchant

As usual, remember comments are semi-moderated, so don’t worry if your comment doesn’t show up right away. Newcomers can learn more about Saturday Scribes here (including how to do a permalink to your post) and read the prompt guidelines here.

5 Comments

  1. noahthegreat said,

    September 5, 2008 at 8:46 am

    Preparation

  2. Paul Darcy said,

    September 6, 2008 at 5:37 am

    Short little ghost tale. I mean – the tale is short, the ghost is fairly tall . . .

    http://pauldarcy.blogspot.com/2008/09/ghost-writing.html

  3. Carol Anne said,

    September 6, 2008 at 5:50 am

    A short letter a la Samuel Richardson’s Clarissa, if anyone’s read that huge tome.

    http://magwoodstreet.blogspot.com/2008/09/saturday-scribes-september-6.html


